About us

 

P1290725

Beatriz Bacarizo Herrer

My name is Bea I come from Spain and I am 21 years old. Currently I am an Erasmus student in Passau studying Translation and Interpreting. After a wonderful year in Germany, I will come back to Spain at the end of July already. I consider myself as a curious and active person who feels like the world has to be seen through the eyes of the locals in each country. So I study languages in order to talk to everyone in the most efficient manner. I am also very athletic and I have been competing in triathlon for four years. What I like the most is cycling because it gives me a lot of freedom.
I have been dreaming about traveling home by cycling after my Erasmus stay and I am very happy that I can combine it with a social objective. It is coming reality little by little!

Tomáš Svoboda

Hi, I am Tomáš Svoboda from Czech Republic and there “svoboda” means freedom. For me my bike is my freedom because it’s a way how to do sport, travel and explore in the same time. I am 26 I have just finished my master studies of international trade and I want to get use of last summer before starting to work in September.

I’m crazy into sports especially outdoor sports, besides cycling I do survival racing, running, biathlon, cross-country skiing, kayaking, climbing and hiking in the mountains.

Last year I fell in love into the Alps when I was interning in World Trade Organization in Geneva. That’s one of the reason why I want to accompany Bea there and help her on her Odyssey to gather the money to fight leukemia.

Advertisements